Posted by: Elephant Bones | November 5, 2008

Bang

110408_presidentobama13

Well, dear readers, it’s over. Barrack Obama will be inaugurated in January as the new President of the United States of America. It’s been a year since I entered the blogosphere as a commentor on Blogs4Brownback, and it’s been a fun ride. I can only imagine the kind of fit Bob is throwing over at his site.

Even though I voted for John McCain, I’m not upset. Nor am I surprised. I think I knew Barrack was going to win by the time I changed my vote to McCain. Still, I voted from my heart, for who I thought was best, not who I thought was going to win. Many of you, such as fellow poster Arn, believed differently, and I respect that. It was a tumultuous year, and I am happy and honored to have known you all during it.

And so, I drink a toast to you. To your victory, to our new president, and to all the potential he has for making this country a better place. Use this thread to reflect your final thoughts on this election, and what your think the future holds for this country.

Responses

  1. At least you basesd your vote on sane reasons, EB, it’s good to follow your heart….that’s where we got it for.

    To Arn, and all the rest here:
    congrats and have a party
    (I will light a joint and have some wine on your behalf)

  2. Oh yeah…..EB….you once asked me bout my age:
    I am at the moment 40 years old, father of a 1 year old child, musician, moviemaker, artist.

    feel free to have a look and listen
    http://nl.youtube.com/watch?v=TCdijE92OGU
    pom ti dum dum dom

  3. “At least you basesd your vote on sane reasons, EB, it’s good to follow your heart….that’s where we got it for.”
    Thanks
    “I am at the moment 40 years old”
    Seriously? I wouldn’t have guessed anywhere that old.

  4. “I wouldn’t have guessed anywhere that old.”

    LOL. THAT old??? I wouldn’t have said 40’s were really any kind of old…..

    Bad EB! 🙂

    Btw, I saw Your age on C4C’s blog… and I wouldn’t have guessed you to be That Young!!! *grin*

  5. “Btw, I saw Your age on C4C’s blog… and I wouldn’t have guessed you to be That Young!!! *grin*”
    Yes, I am but a wee lad.


Leave a Reply

Categories

